How can we help?

Ask a question or search our knowledge base:

 

 

Review Queues

In this Article:

Overview

Review Queues are a way to hold users and orders you are unsure about so they can be manually reviewed by your analysts. Review Queues are an efficient way to manage your manual review process as they are completely customizable giving you both scalability and flexibility.

Screen_Shot_2017-09-29_at_1.27.23_PM.png

When analysts look at Review Queues, all the information they need to make a Decision is available to them. After a Decision is made, the queue automatically advances to the next item available for review.

Untitled-pic.png

Claiming Queue Items

The smart claim feature provides a seamless experience for teams that have multiple analysts reviewing in the same queue. Analysts claim queue items as their own and, as they work through them, are automatically served the next unclaimed item. This prevents analysts from colliding with each other while they review.
 
Smart claim works without any extra effort: when an analyst clicks into a queue item, it is claimed. The queue overview page will reflect which analyst claimed the item, so other analysts know it is being investigated. This queue item will not be served to other analysts until it has been Decisioned, or the analyst stops viewing it. 
 
While an analyst is viewing a queue item, other analysts can still view it clicking into it directly from the main Review landing page. If another analyst opens your queue item they will also be able to make a Decision on that item. You will see any other analysts viewing the queue item in the also viewing” section in the left side bar. 
 
What happens if I accidentally leave a queue item claimed?
If an analyst views a queue item for more than an hour, we consider the review inactive. We will automatically re-direct the analyst back to the Review landing page, releasing the claim so other analysts will be served this queue item. 
 
Screen_Shot_2017-09-29_at_1.06.33_PM.png
 
How do I release a claim on a queue item?
Once you start viewing a queue item, you can release it several ways:
  • Navigating away from the page
  • Closing your browser
  • Losing internet connectivity for 2 minutes
  • Viewing the user for more than an hour - at this point we will consider you inactive
  • Making a Decision on the user
Can I review multiple queue items at a time?
You can pause a review and start another one by leaving the first queue item open and opening a second user in another tab from the Review Landing page. 

Prioritizing Reviews

By default, Queue items are prioritized by the time remaining in the queue. Your admin can change this in the Workflow configuration for that queue, to choose to additionally prioritize queue items either by Order Amount, Sift Score, or a combination of the two. 

Screen_Shot_2017-09-06_at_4.44.36_PM.png

This queue is prioritized to review high users with high sift scores first, then review high order amounts

Note: If you prioritize a queue by Sift Score, we will prioritize by the score of the user when they were queued, if the user has more activity that changes their score, the priority of the queue item will not automatically update. All data displayed 

Creating a Queue

Review Queues are configured in Workflows by admins. This is where you set what event users are reviewed at, what Decisions are available in each Queue, and which types of users should be routed to each queue. 

Have more questions? Submit a request